Start a new topic

Add support for disabling connecting between nodes

I'm currently doing some debugging in LuvitRED, to facilitate this I've temporally removed a link between to nodes (see attached) 


To remind myself of this I've added a comment to reconnect these nodes but this runs the risk of me forgetting!


Would it be possible to

  • Add support for selecting a connection and disabling it
  • Show a list of all the disabled connections when code is deployed (like the  list of nodes that are not configured)
  • Allow nodes in the above list to be re-enabled
 
Thanks

Graham

1 Comment

Hi Graham,



We like the idea of what you are suggesting. Thanks for sharing this with us! :)

However, this is not that simple to implement in LuvitRED as of today, but we'll add it to our development backlog.

What we can suggest as a work arround is to use the 'Link' nodes instead. These can be enabled and disabled upon request and could help you during the debugging phase.

I hope this information helps. 



Kind Regards,


OPTION Support (Pieter)

Login to post a comment